Still here…

This was in my fortune cookie yesterday:

It’s time for you to learn to dance in the rain rather than wait for sun.

I thought is was fitting.  I must try. Kind of like the whole “live in the moment” thing.

Let’s see what all I can catch you up on…  I had my neck fused in May.  It ended up being a level 3 fusion (5 disks).  I got lucky and didn’t/don’t have any bad side affects.  I do feel like I have something in my throat a lot but at least it’s not all the time.

I have an appointment next week with my oncologist.  I had a scan the end of June (due to my insurance year starting over again on July 1.  It read like I was still “stable” except the part about multiple high density possible lesions throughout the liver, question prior chemoembolization (which I’ve never had).  I called the clinic to ask about it but NO ONE EVER called me back.  I just decided to wait until I saw the doc.  I’ll ask him.  I also want to get the Gallium 68 Scan next time.  We have it here in Utah now.  So exciting.  They’ve also just done the first PRRT treatment at Huntsman Cancer Institute!  It’s through the expanded access clinical trial.  Unfortunately, they only got permission to treat two patients but the oncologist heading it up (my first oncologist) thinks they will open it up for more.  I hope so.

What else… Its been a year since I moved into my apartment.  I got a puppy (temporary insanity) but he’s super cute and he and Sookie are finally starting to play (I should say Sookie is finally starting to play with him). Sook was not too thrilled the first month or so.  I’d say she’s still not 100% on board with the whole thing.  He’s 4 1/2 months old now and is a Cairn Terrier/Westie mix.  Cairn’s and Westies used to be the same breed so I just tell people he’s a Cairn Terrier like Toto on the Wizard of Oz.  My very first dog ever was a Cairn Terrier so I think it was a bit of nostalgia that prompted the acquisition.  His name is Duncan.  I call him Tur-Duncan a lot.

 

I will try to give an update after my appointment next week!

 

Leave a Reply

